Monday, June 29, 2009

monday

shake breakfast
subway footlong chicken breast sandwich lunch
worked out good. 30 minutes treadmill, then worked chest and a bit of obliques.
got an apple, clif bar, and green tea for a snack after the workout
dinner i went to burger king... ordered a plain double whopper w/ cheese... but only ate literally 3 small bites. my mind was in bad shape at that moment... i threw it away and haven't felt hungry since.

right now i'm nomming on carrots, an apple, and diet green tea.

weekend

saturday:
started off with 2 bowls of wheaties in skim milk for breakfast
went to the movies and had a personal pizza (cheese, light cheese) w/ small diet coke
for dinner i had some more cheese pizza. 3 slices to be exact. 2 apples later, and a clif bar. diet soda too. no exercise really, but i worked for a few hours doin a bit of lifting

sunday:
muscle milk breakfast
salad, chicken/blue cheese sandwich, green tea for lunch.
had 2 apples and a clif bar for snack
had 2 hard tacos with ground turkey meat for dinner.
late snack i had another clif bar and a candy bar (damnit!) and a bottle of green tea.

tomorrow i get back to working out.

Saturday, June 27, 2009

Fri.

shake breakfast
wendy's asian boneless wings things lunch. bad choice obviously.
black bean burrito dinner
clif bar, green tea, etc. snacks.
worked back and abs today, as well as cardio.

Thursday, June 25, 2009

Wed. and Thurs.

Wed:
muscle milk, apple, green tea bfast
salad, turkey sandwich on wheat baguette w/ honey mustard lunch
clif bar, apple snack
2 turkey burgers, no bun, mustard only dinner.
worked out again after work today.
chest, abs.


Thurs:
muscle milk, breakfast
quizno's chicken sandwich diet life water lunch
clif bar, apple, green tea snack
2 turkey burgers, no bun, mustard dinner
2 more apples, lightly sweetened black tea snack
worked out again today. my left shin is hurting when i run, i'm a bit concerned about that.
worked shoulders and abs.

Tuesday, June 23, 2009

worn out

shake/apple/green tea breakfast. subway grilled chicken sub lunch... this is my standby and healthier than most other fast food i would normally get. had a fiber bar and water for snack. after work i was worn out, but still forced myself to get in a workout. did 15 minutes on the tread, then worked out arms and traps for strength. didn't half ass it either which was surprising as i was quite exhausted. dinner i had the other half of my sandwich, a clif bar apple and more green tea. now i'm feeling hungry, so i may eat another apple or something small.

Monday, June 22, 2009

pointless? NEVAH!

even if no one's readin or adding to this journey of mine, i am still going strong for myself. i've been doing this lifestyle change for about 4 months now, and I never intend to quit.

started off with a muscle milk shake apple and diet soda for breakfast. lunch was another footlong grilled chicken sub from subway. i ate the whole thing today as i was quite hungry. had a snack of a nutri grain bar and energy drink. worked out pretty good again after work. 25 minutes of treadmill, then 1/2 hour strength. today i did back and abs, then had 1/2 thinkthin bar and apple for snack. at home i had 2 more slices of leftover pizza for dinner. that's about it today.

Sunday, June 21, 2009

weekend update

saturday woke up late and had wheaties in skim milk for breakfast/lunch. had an apple/green tea later, then went out to a brazilian rodizio grill place for my dad for father's day. i had almost all protein: garlic steak, beef briskit, a couple chicken wings, top sirloin, etc. had a brownie and green tea for dessert.

sunday had a protein shake around 1pm, then a rotisserie chicken sandwich from whole foods for lunch, with an apple and green tea. dinner i had 4 slices of pizza (the small little caesars ones) cheese only, with diet orange soda. that's about it so far.

Saturday, June 20, 2009

friday

had my usual shake for breakfast, followed by an apple for a snack. lunch i had a damn plain cheeseburger and diet coke. i was kinda craving it, and i felt i deserved it cause it's friday. after lunch i had an odwalla fiber bar thing that tasted pretty good. got a really good workout in after work. did 25 minutes of treadmill, and 30 minutes of strength training. worked chest and abs today, and i'm gaining stamina for my workouts. i like working out on fridays... less crowded, and it is a good way to kick off the weekend on a high note. for dinner i went to my favorite restaurant in salt lake, the panda. it's a mongolian bbq place where you load up your bowl with meat, veggies, and sauces then they cook it on a big bbq. i always get the same thing: beef, peanuts, noodles, lots of broccoli, carrots, and water chesnuts. god is it good stuff. overall i think it's pretty healthy as well, i only use a tiny bit of oil and the other sauces. later i had 2 more apples and some diet sodas.

Thursday, June 18, 2009

score

had my usual protein shake for breakfast, followed by 2 apples, a thinkthin protein bar, and some green tea for an early snack. lunch was subway chicken breast sub no cheese on wheat. ate half for lunch. after work i hit the gym for 45-50 minutes. half cardio, then i worked my shoulders for strength. after workout i ate the 2nd half of my sandwich on the drive home. went to whole foods for more apples and a snack for the theater. at the movies i ate a chocolate chip muffin from the store, and a small diet coke (only drank like 1/2). had another apple or 2 at home. now i'm drinking green tea and going to bed. overall not bad i guess. not enough food if anything today.

also, i scored some awesome nautilus selectech dumbbells from work. they were thought to be defective, but i was able to fix them and was able to keep em for free! now i can do dumbbell workouts at home if i feel the need.

Wednesday, June 17, 2009

well then

since micro won't be joining me on this venture for the immediate future... here's what happened today:

had a big bowl of wheaties in skim milk for breakfast. Went quite a while between meals however. I had to take a really late lunch because i was working my ass off. Moved the entire freeweight area of one of our gyms. This consisted of 6 10' dumbbell racks w/ dumbbells (4 sets or so) 5-150 lbs. needless to say, it was quite a workout, and I sweat out like 5 lbs. just from doing that. my arms have been blazing since. for lunch i went with cheap, fast, and close. del taco. i had a combo burrito (beans, cheese, beef) and a few fries with a small diet coke. i was able to eat an apple for a snack later, and for dinner i had another double black bean burger w/ mustard only. so good, i must get more. that's about it for today. my depression has been waning a bit, so that's always good. i don't think it will last forever though.

Tuesday, June 16, 2009

tues.

had my usual lean protein shake for breakfast. i need to start eating more in the morning though, as the little shake isn't enough to keep me going for 4-5 hours. lunch i had a grilled chicken sandwich from a&w, as it was at the gas station i was filling up at. i had it with some fries and mustard on a bun. meh. then i worked out thoroughly after work. after my workout i headed over to the sunflower market (kinda like whole foods) and ot an apple, think thin bar, and a green tea for my post-workout snack. went home and made a vegan double black bean burger. the burgers are pretty damn healthy, 140 calories each, 11 grams protein. had a diet root beer, or at least half as well. overall i call today a success.

Monday, June 15, 2009

dun dun dun

woke up and had a muscle milk 100 calorie shake for breakfast.
during my commute i ate another 2 packs of those damn cakesters... but i threw away the last one. they weren't even that good, i don't know why i got/ate them. for lunch i went to subway and got a foot long oven roasted chicken breast on wheat without cheese. i got lettuce, pickles, and banana peppers on it with the chipotle sauce. pretty good. i only ate 1/2 for lunch, then got an apple for a snack. for dinner i ate the other half of the sandwich, and had some iced tea. for a late snack i had a fiber bar and some flavored water shit.

didn't exercise though, cause i got off work late, then had to work the theaters almost right after. i suck.

Sunday, June 14, 2009

so today i started off...

with 2 bowls of wheaties in skim milk for 'breakfast'. it was around 1pm, for shame.
went to the movies, and had a diet coke and some of those god awful sour straws things. i like them, but they are almost all sugar.
for dinner i had 2 lean turkey burgers on wheat buns w/ mustard only. i had a half can of diet root beer as well.
had a chocolate craving, so i went to the store and got some of those fucking oreo cakesters things. they had the peanut butter ones, so i purchased, and ate 2 packs (4 total). about 400 calories of crap. overall kinda a crap day, especially since i was basically sedintary as well.

saturday

ate first meal around 2pm.
Five Guys cheeseburger. it was quite good.
dinner:
2 slices of pizza w/ vegan sausage
snacks:
fiber bars, green tea, diet coke.

no exercise. day off i guess.

i am indeed getting myself depressed in general. i hate to go all emo on here... but shit. i can't help it. last night, around midnight, i drove around for an hour listening to music, depressed as hell. yes, it's pathetic. doesn't have much to do with my physical health, but has something to do with how i eat and stuff. i get lazy, like i don't give a shit. which i am feeling like i don't. i need a kick in the pants as wheat always says. whatever.

Friday, June 12, 2009

disheartened

shake/green tea breakfast
grilled chicken sandwich w/ barbecue sauce/green tea lunch
apple/fiber bar snack
salad (balsalmic vinegar) and vegan spicy "chicken" patty sandwich for dinner.
another fiber bar as well.

worked out good after work, but JESUS FUCKING CHRIST, every goddamned motherfucking guy in that gym is shredded and built like a fucking athlete. that's why i stopped going to the gym i work at in the first place. so many god damned meatheads, and they all wear tank tops to show off their enormous guns to eachother. i shit you not, 80-90% of the guys who work out there look amazing. oh, and i never fucking see them working out either! they're either talking to eachother, talking on the phone, or flirting with some hot chick! fuck i hate them. i get depressed as shit too. i mean, if those guys are out there, what possible fucking shot at getting a woman do i have????????? FUCK.

i have seen results in myself lately, even though the weight isn't coming off that fast. but i can feel the depression building in myself... not just from shit like this, but in general. i must do something to stave off these feelings, for they will surely lead me back to my horrible old habits.

Thursday, June 11, 2009

nother day nother dollar

protein shake breakfast
2 chicken wraps lunch... i was in a big hurry, and burger king was the only place nearby. :(
ate a terrible california roll, apple, fiber bar and sangria snacks
teriyaki steak/rice/veggies dinner

did a couple sets for shoulders/triceps today. not enough for a real workout, but i did more lifting than usual at work.

I need help with breakfast...

Again..no breakfast till probably 2 pm? Bad, so bad i know.

Lunch : Eziekel hot dog bun and Henry's have these organic, uncured blah blah turkey dogs with natural casing..so i made myself a somewhat healthy hotdog with a huge bowl of salad.

Snack: Mangos and red grapes

Snack: think thin crunchy peanut bar

Dinner was marinated tofu and tons of steamed veggies with a dash of olive oil and tons of lemon juice, enough to make your asshole pucker.

That's it.

For my breakfast needs i got the Optimum Slim cereal and blueberries

And for days when i know i will run out the door without nothing i got the sprouted wheat and fruit bread/bar thingies to get my by by lunch.

Did some upper body at home today and the leg will take a good two months to go back to normal. I am oonly allowed to swim in the mean time, FML.

ps- no way you are getting cleave out of this chud :D i am so much WIN

Wednesday, June 10, 2009

Workin out, then disaster

protein shake and fiber bar breakfast
chicken breast subway sandwich no cheese with diet lemonade lunch
1/2 protein bar, and green tea snack

after work i worked out good again. this time at work again. i hope to work out here every time. 1/2 cardio, 1/2 strength. worked my back really good.

cereal/apple early dinner
small popcorn no butter/diet coke at movies snack
2 tiny cheeseburgers/fiber bar late dinner. this is where i fucked up bad.

tired

stayed up til 2am last night, then worked at 7am. shitty day overall. ate wheaties in skim milk
double cheeseburger/diet coke for lunch. god i was just craving it
had a fiber bar/green tea for a snack
dinner was 6 veggie chicken nuggets, grapes and an apple. srsly that's all i ate today.

no exercise. fuuuck. i wanted to go to the gym when i woke up from my nap, but it was already closed!!

Tuesday, June 9, 2009

i did it again...

Skipped breakfast and i have no excuses. Had tons of coffee as always then had lunch before 1 pm right before work.

Salmon sashimi and brown rice and some s33w33d salad was consumed.

Grabbed some Naked Juice and a think thin bar for dinner.
Came home from work and made a veggie bowl with fresh rabbit food.

I do grocery shopping tomorrow and the weights are ready for tomorrow's upper body.

Wish me luck creeps, the mri results are in tomorrow.

Now if only i could get Bruce on a diet :D

for every day i slack on here..

i will have to take a fresh cleavage shot..this should keep me on my fucking toes.

Today: around 6 vicodins and a shake for dinner..

Forgot i am off wednesday..i will do my grocery shopping and try a little chest, back and tricep action...

I shall prevail!

monday

had a shake for bfast
apple/protein bar/green tea snack
subway chicken breast sandwich lunch (6" only)
2 slices cheese pizza, fiber bar dinner
dark chocolate bar dessert

didn't work out tonight. had to work at the theaters... didn't feel motivated.. fuck.

Monday, June 8, 2009

weekend update

friday was a tough day at work. lots of lifting/sweating.... so no official workout.
ate decent... don't remember exactly.


saturday, woke up late, got a medium pizza and ate it all throughout the day/night. that's basically all the food i had, other than some protein bars and a shake. i worked out good that night though.


sunday: had some protein bars, a salad and turkey burgers, and a dark chocolate bar. also had 2 apples. i'm lovin that now.

Friday, June 5, 2009

6/4/09

muscle milk bfast
thinkthin bar/green tea snack. the creamy pb one is my favorite btw.
salad/cheeseburger lunch. the salad dressing was bad for me, but i didn't use it all
microwave pizza for dinner. jesus, what was i thinking??
ate an apple for a snack. this was an epic event for me, as micro probably knows. i stomached it, and it was pretty good even. :)

got in some good cardio right after work. normally i go home (30 miles away) and go to the gym by my house... but today I stayed in Orem and worked out in the crowded gym I hate. I swear everyone at this gym has perfect bodies, and they always stare at those who don't. But I feel like I accomplished something!

Thursday, June 4, 2009

pumping iron (6/3/09)

worked out again. and now i'm sore. ate pretty good again.

wheaties in skim milk
protein bar/green tea
chicken breast/diet coke
bean burrito/PB sandwich
more green tea.

weigh in: 226 lbs. (Started at 251 2 months ago... jesus christ)

Tuesday, June 2, 2009

o hai

muscle milk b-fast... thinkthin bar (thanks for the recommendation micro) for a snack...subway grilled chicken sandwich (no cheese) for lunch... black bean and cheese burrito for dinner... another thinkthin bar for snack at the movies.

50 minutes of exercise. 1/2 cardio, 1/2 strength. man i am outta shape. must build up my stamina.

Monday, June 1, 2009

Back in town, and back on track!

Went to bed late... but woke up and had a muscle milk for bfast.

quizno's meatball sub on wheat for lunch

1/2 granola bar/green tea for snack

salad/turkey burger dinner

a few sugary treats here and there. must cut them out... but otherwise i did pretty well.

also got a bit of exercise in too... no cardio. just strength, only about 20 minutes today. i'll work out tomorrow for sure though.

So you wake up one morning.....

and you finally go back to your senses. I have been doing so terrible lately that every single fiber of my being craved healthy nutrition after my second cup of coffee this morning and begged me not to skip breakfast.

I had Cinnamon Life cereal with blueberries and strawberries for breakfast.

Lunch was a huge salad with tons of greens, and cucumbers and grilled turkey breast.

Popped my vitamins and now i have decent energy to do stuff.

Planned dinner ahead. Will go back and edit if i fuck that up but so far dinner shall be:

Brown rice, tons of salad and soy nuggets from Trader Joes.

Going back to quit eating after 10 PM .

Now i need to figure out a way to go back to Pilates every other day without fucking my knee up and i will be fine.

ps-it was so much easier when i had my brother here..we planned our meals ahead, did grocery shopping together, hit the gym together and motivated eachother.

Heck and if we were to cheat it was always better to share a cupcake than devouring it all by yourself.

Gonna snack on cherry tomatoes and watch porn now.